資產保護

大量的財富總是受到多方面的威脅

在這個瞬息萬變的世界裡,複雜的財富計劃服務變得越來越重要。在過去的幾十年裡,富裕的家庭已經國際化了。繼承人或其他家庭成員經常在不同的司法管轄區居住,學習或結婚。離婚次數甚至是三次婚姻的數量越來越多,後世對上一代財富的看法往往是完全不同的。在大多數國家,隱私也越來越少,越來越多的政府正在實施緊縮措施和審查富人。

簡而言之,在許多情況下,您的財富或其中的一部分可能會受到危害,而對於大家庭來說,甚至可能在不同的司法管轄區同時出現威脅。除非你正確地構建家庭資產,否則他們會減少增長,及隨著時間的推移會消失或者受到各種各樣的因素的影響。

但是,通過建立合適的符合規定的財富計劃結構,可以抵消大部分威脅。因此,構建財富是綠專家族辦公室的核心活動之一,也是富裕家庭使用我們這樣的家庭辦公室服務的最重要原因之一。

超過三代,你的財富便會開始消失

財富往往只有一代人生成。研究表明,如果沒有適當地規劃財富,那麼平均而言,它在未來三代就完全消失了。由於繼承而轉移到下一代往往意味著財富被分散在若干人身上,自動導致人均擁有的資產減少。

如財富稅,遺產稅,遺產稅和所得稅等稅收可能會佔用你家庭財富的一大筆錢。還有監管和法律方面的挑戰,在某些國家增加的政治,宗教和經濟風險和不穩定性需要考慮。一個優秀的家庭辦公室可以幫助您最大限度地降低這些風險,並幫助您保護下一代的資產。

財富的潛在威脅

對家族財富的其他潛在威脅是例如,死亡時的資產被凍結,婚姻糾紛或者遺產移交糾紛。實施財富規劃解決方案的原因包括避免糾紛,控制保護家族企業,保護家人聲譽或確保家人的安全。所有富裕家庭應該儘早考慮這方面的問題

財富規劃結構

所有這些潛在的威脅都強調,如果你是一個富有的(國際)家庭,你的資產需要被組織起來及盡可能效率地納稅。普遍財富計劃結構可能包括:

•家族外國企業的國際商業公司
•安全地保管,保護和轉移資產給下一代的信託
•積極參與慈善事業的基金會
•人壽保險解決方案為特定的家庭成員預留財富
•專業投資者基金,以受控和優化的方式進行投資
•遺囑和婚前協議,通過法律保護家庭資產

ASSET PROTECTION

Substantial wealth is always under threat

Sophisticated wealth planning services are becoming ever more important in this rapidly changing world. Wealthy families have internationalised over the last decades. Often children or other family members live, study or marry in different jurisdictions. There is a growing number of divorces and second or even third marriages and the following generations often have an entirely different view on the wealth generated by the previous generation. In most countries privacy is also becoming more and more seldom, and an increasing number of governments are implementing austerity measures and scrutinizing the wealthy.

In brief, there are numerous situations in which your wealth, or part of it, may be jeopardized and, in the case of larger families, threats may even arise in different jurisdictions simultaneously. Unless you structure your family's assets properly, they will increase less, can disappear over time or be jeopardised by a wide variety of factors.

However, by putting suitable and regulation-compliant wealth planning structures in place most threats can be neutralised. Structuring wealth is therefore one of Greenpro Family Offices’ core activities and, one of the most important reasons why a wealthy family should use the services of a family office such as ours.

Three generations and your wealth has vanished

Wealth is often generated by only one generation. Research shows that without planning that wealth properly, it completely disappears over the next three generations on average. A transfer to the next generation due to an inheritance often entails that the wealth gets divided over several persons, which automatically results in less assets owned per person.

Taxes such as wealth tax, estate and inheritance tax and income tax can, for example, take quite a big bite out of your family's wealth. There are also regulatory and legal challenges and in certain countries increased political, religious and economic risks and instability to be taken into account. A good family office can assist you in minimising these risks and help you safeguard your assets for the next generation.

Potential threats to your wealth

Other potential threats to your family's wealth are, for example, assets being frozen on death, matrimonial disputes or disputes over the devolution of your estate. Among the non-financial reasons to implement wealth planning solutions are avoiding disputes over the control of the family business protecting your privacy, protecting your reputation or ensuring your family's safety. All issues which wealthy families should better consider sooner than later, but our practical experience shows that unfortunately these types of wealth planning issues are often addressed too late. Once again, People don’t plan to fail, They fail to plan!

Wealth planning structures

All these potential threats stress the need for your assets to be structured (as tax-efficiently as possible and at the right time) if you are a wealthy (international) family. The average wealth planning structure may consist of:

• An International business company acting as a (foreign) holding company for the family business
• A Trust to safe-keep, safeguard and transfer assets to the next generation
• A Foundation to be active in philanthropy
• Life insurance solutions to set aside wealth for specific family members
• A Professional investor fund to invest in a controlled and optimized manner
• Wills & prenuptial agreements to safeguard assets from family by marriage